About to move to MLO (MyLifeOrganised) - any advice?

Ship69

Registered
Hello

I am about to move my life to MyLifeOrganised (MLO). Apart from the fact that the interface is horribly over-cluttered... and apart from the fact that there are lots of over-complicated features that I will never use... what it actually wrong with it?
(i.e. Why isn't it more popular?)

I've been just using the on Windows app (on Win7 x64) and so far the most irritating things so far are:

A) That I don't seem to be able to paste text in very reliably (but this may be my Ditto paste buffer playing up, I'm not sure)

B) That despite being around "875,318+" apps being downloaded there doesnt seem to be a SINGLE video in English [WFT?!]

C) I asked a couple of questions on their (Google Groups) forum but it appears to be being moderated and it never appeared. And given that the software appears to be being developed in Russia, this latter point is rather sinister...!

Background
I am a newbie and have been using GTDNext but brilliant tho it is in many ways, not least its responsive development team, nonetheless unfortunately it's just not really ready (for me at least). The slow/fiddly nature of manual sorting is the main deal breaker.

So have any of you good people used MLO 'in anger' ?

Thanx

Folke

Registered
I tried maybe a year ago to make MLO work for me. I spent two full days before giving up. I simply was not able to find a way to even begin to set it up in any way that resembled my wishes. With most other apps, I can usually either at least find some half-assed way to use it straight away, and then fine-tune my uses over time, or I can tell straight away that this app will not be suitable for me. With MLO, I had the illusion that I might find a good way, and that illusion is what kept me trying for so long.

Ship69

Registered
Worrying. But there again, I do know you to be highly discerning, Folke... ;^)