Advice switching from Gmail to Outlook 2013 (or if I should just move to IQTell, etc)

carbussf

Registered
Hi. I am just getting started with GTD and it seems like Outlook 2013 (with the GTD add-in) would be a better fit for me than Google Apps to implement GTD. I like many aspects of Outlook (the design, the ability to work offline, the ability to delay sending messages, etc.) However, I have come across the challenge of trying to move multiple gmail accounts (1 personal, 3 google apps) to Outlook 2013 across my 2 PCs, my Macbook Air and my iPhone and the solution seems very precarious - my main google app business email account linked to Exchange, the other gmail accounts linked via IMAP and some other solution via iCloud for the Mac). Then there is the additional challenge in Outlook 2013 of having multiple inbox accounts and not being able to view an overlap all of my calendars and those that others share with me.

My question - has anyone overcome these challenges in Outlook 2013 and, if so, any advice on how to do this (maybe a third-party syncing solution)? And what will I give up by not using Outlook 2013 and using something like IQTell or Wunderlist? I would hate to do all of the work of getting up to speed on IQTell only to find that it lacks an important function I need for work (such as inability to format emails properly, accept calendar invites from all platforms, etc.)

Any advice would be GREATLY appreciated! (Please be upfront if you work for any of these companies in your reply)

Thanks so much.

Folke

Registered
Frankly (very frankly) I do not see the point in even trying to have the email and the actions in the same app.

I have been using Google Apps for ages, and Outlook before that, and the first and last time I tried to do both email and actions in the same app was in the late '90s (Outlook). (And I played briefly with IQTell for a few days, but not because of the email aspect).