GTD Coach/Experts?

roakleyca

Registered
Hi there,

I'm really stuggling with my GTD implementation. I have just gone through all my "stuff" a few days ago and since then have felt the most incredible amount of stress and anxiety of my life. I am pretty sure that I have gone from "unconscious incompetence" to "conscious incompetence".

I think I understand the principles and even the methods from the book, but something critical is missing and I need some help. I'm using the outlook add-on (which expires in a few days...) and a blackberry for my lists.

I really want this to work because I'm sick and tired of making promises and not delivering on them. I think if I talked to someone who could help me troubleshoot my system, I may be able to get out of my funk.

Is there like a GTD "Helpline" I could call? :confused:

Thanks,

Ryan

Eutychus

Registered
There is depending on your budget. In addition, I think you will find this forum to be an excellent source of help.

I am no expert, but I wonder...it seems to me that most of us make it more complicated than it is. It has been amazing to me to see the numbers in the forum who report reducing the system to the basics after starting with a lot of gadgets and duplication.

However, it takes some time to learn how to make GTD a part of your life and truly learn to trust it.

I am in my third (GTD) life since last June. Each time I have failed to keep up. But the gain while I was doing it was extroadinary in my experience and each time I have learned something more about myself and GTD. And each time I have come back with a greater commitment to relax, and make it work.

kewms

Registered
This week in Ready for Anything, I read:

(Chapter 32)
The effectiveness of your system is inversely proportional to your awareness of it.