Hardly have any projects - help

L

lptabs

I keep reading all of your posts and a lot of you say you have pages and pages of projects. Currently on my project list I have three things listed (not including what is on my someday/maybe list). Am I doing something wrong or am I just an incredibly boring person?

I am an assistant preschool teacher for three hours a day, I have two children and a husband, a house, and a business that I'm trying to get off the ground. Where are all of my projects? Am I looking at a project in the wrong way?

C

ChrisSweetland

Hello Linda !!! and happy Friday !

Ask yourself the following question:

What would I like to accomplish in the following areas of responsibility: preschool teacher, mother, wife, house and CEO of a new business?

Then start writing !!!!

Projects such as:

1. Enhance the preschool teacher's efforts to teach;
2. Become the best assistant preschool teacher in the district;
3. Discuss how I might better assist the preschool teacher;
4. Plan my next family vacation;
5. Plan my family's finances;
6. Create a reading list;
7. How would I like to spend my childrens' free time encouraging them and educating them?
8. How can I create some quiet time for me and my husband?
9. How do I develop a website for my new home based business?

The list could be endless !! The idea is to get all of those ideas (could be projects) out of your head and on paper. Then you can systematically plan the projects that surround you !!!

Godspeed with your new business !!

A

Anonymous

Too few projects?

I think the key is to understand the DA definition of a project: any desired result requiring more than one next action step. Lots of things are projects, and I respond best to them when they are kept small and precise. An upcoming birthday is a project, painting the back door is a project. Some of the value of the definition is moving this stuff from simple todo's (which they aren't) into steps we can do in scraps of time.