Help!! Again!

gator

Registered
Hello
I have written before about my procrastinating ways. Which system to use, what size Ciirca notebook letter or jr., which app etc.etc.etc. my company just gave me an iPad so of course I'm looking at what apps to use, wasting more and more time. I'm a sales professional, and I'm hurting myself with this crazy roller coaster of what tools to use and I'm not getting Anything done.my iPad is great, but mainly for presentations. I have a laptop and I MUST use the CRM which makes sense. So why will an app like toodledo, to do, Evernote etc. etc. be beneficial? I met with a client recently who had a spiral notebook and an iPad. He has his stuff together, why not me? This obsession is hurting me. The Circa notebooks drive me nuts with paper coming out all the time, these apps take more time to use and there's always something new. I'm thinking of going with a basic nice spiral notebook, iPad for my presentations and the crm for my notes, follow ups etc. somebody hit me over the head and wake me up please.......

TesTeq

Registered
Do you really like your job?

gator;93027 said:
I'm a sales professional

Do you really like your job? Are you passionate about selling? About persuading people to buy stuff or services?

Popeye

Registered
TesTeq;93036 said:
Do you really like your job? Are you passionate about selling? About persuading people to buy stuff or services?

I don´t see the connection here... Do you mean that if I love my job, I don´t procastenate... in other words.. If all of us loved our jobs, non of us needed to hang around at the Connect forums?? :confused: and David Allen and his team would work with some other stuff.

With a job that I like, yes things go easier to do there...

@Gator...

I can only say to you.. scale it down to the simplest system you can have at all horizons..

Read the book, Getting things done (again)

what tools do you need? https://secure.davidco.com/connect/white-papers/white-papers-download.php?id=70