Need some advice

A

Anonymous

I posted this in the Gadget forum but it is also applicable here.

Im looking at implementing the GTD process and purchasing a PDA. I am a technical Program manager and I work with several teams of engineers and scientist. I am responsible for project tracking, schedules, Travel, budget etc.... I looking to be as efficient as possible and maintain only one data collection device other than my Desk PC (laptop with docking station). I travel quite often and when I do I sometimes bring a laptop and sometimes I dont.

I am looking for recommendations from others that have similar responsibilities (management positions) on how they use the GTD system and I am also looking at recommendations on Palm PDAs. (Pocket PC owners chime in if you wish)

Some specifics are:
1. Do you use voice memos? How, how often, When and why
2. Thumb Keyboards v Graffiti
3. Any one familiar with the Tungsten T, and C
4. Do you use your palm for data collection or just storage

Im sure I have a lot more questions but this is a good starting point

GregH

C

craigm

Need information as well

I need information on the Sony PEG TG50 as well. In particular, I'd like to know if I can use grafitti shortcuts through the keyboard.

Thanks!

rossw

Registered
1. I use voice memos a lot to capture actions, somedays and projects as they occur to me when I'm out and about. Mainly when I'm on my own, though. I type them up at the desktop daily.

E

Electronic Perceptions

Greg,

My situations a bit different, but here you go :)

- I started using my first Palm as Dir of Customer Service at a fast paced Internet Company. I have since went back to running my own business, no employees, office at home. So, I no longer travel and juggle multiple meetings each day, but I do manage multiple ongoing projects and clients.

- I've gone through many Palms over the years, and now have a Tungsten T.