New to System: Project Support Materials vs. Reference (specific around NirvanaHQ)

SStewart

Registered
Hi All,
TLDR; How do you separate project support from Reference while using Nirvana HQ.? What do you use to store project support vs. Reference, or do you blend the two?

I am relatively new to the system. My wife and I are both implementing at same time, both for work and for home. I recently shifted jobs (I am senior manager of engineering at green fuels company). With the new job there is a ton of new technology and new information.

I am using Nirvana HQ as my main system for keeping lists, and some text based notes (in reference). My main job is supporting the engineering for several large projects, that will have many subproject (to keep manageable within the system). So basically like nearly 95% of my work material which is large is "project suppor" support material.

Any recommendations on keeping the hard edges for difference between reference and project support?
So for those in similar situtations who have implemented successfully, what pitfalls or traps do you see or know about that I may be missing?
How do you separate project support from Reference while using Nirvana HQ.?

Additional Information Below:

My main system is a mix of digital and paper. Some items like design basis documents, drawings etc. are better reviewed in paper form, other items like detailed large schedules are better reviewed digitally.