Outlook setup questions

akoskabbt

Registered
Been working on my system and have used the outlook setup guide. Have some questions that I'd like to get some thoughts on from more experienced users (I'm a newbie).

I currently have 215 recurring ticklers – have them as outlook tasks by context (@home, @call, @computer) – should they all be under one category like ticklers? These are things like – pay sales tax by 20[SUP]th[/SUP] of the month, pay estimated taxes, clean out the vacuum filter, change air filters, pay payroll liabilities, call to schedule annual physical, call carpet cleaning company (twice a year), arrange window cleaning. Or keep them by context/category with due dates.

Should reference material be in tasks or notes? I have both as well as a reference folder under the inbox so I’m looking for stuff in 3 different places within outlook.

Should someday maybe be tasks with a category/context of someday maybe assigned to them or under notes as one big long list.

How to keep up with blogging/content repackaging info. I receive emails with content I'd like to share/repackage and send out to my clients. how do I keep track of all that data and the links? I have a folder named Content to Share where I can drag the emails, but then I have a hard time finding content I'm looking for and then also knowing which things I have used. Should I create a task for reference and then list all the links in the notes section of the task or create an outlook note and then list them out? I just don't know what would work best.

I know that there is no right or wrong way to do all this. I just wanted to get some input so maybe it will become clear to me what would work best for my situation. Thanks!

kelstarrising

Kelly | GTD expert
Hi! Let me see if I can help.