Project outcomes list and weekly review

fonsegrives

Registered
Hello everyone,

I am new to the GTD forum but have been using GTD for about 7 years. What a great habit, i wished I had that when I was a student !

I realised recently that my project list was a bit too basic and I wanted to understand how other people keep their master list of projects with their associated outcomes before I update/upgrade my system.
GTD support kindly reminded me that using the verb in the project name is the easiest way to include the outcome.

But I tend to do the 'verb habit' for the actions more than for the projects.
For example under project "IT project" I might have an action "try Sketchup app" and another one "Read child internet safety article" so the outcome of "IT Project" is not too obvious for example.
On top of that, my list of projects also contains my Areas of responsibilities, so for "Child 1" I have lots of actions but not really one exact outcome that represent all of the mini projects inside it.

I am curious and I have two questions for you:
  1. Do you use a paper version, a mindmap or the list of projects in your electronic system (I use Actionlist synced to Toodledo) when you do your weekly review?
  2. Do you two lists for Areas or responsibilities and Project or do you merge them in one?
Any examples will be greatly appreciated and hopefully can benefit other members.

Best regards and many thanks in advance for your replies.

Fonsegrives.

RS356

Registered
I've been practicing GTD since 2004, although I've used other systems for short periods during that time. I've noticed a pattern of switching between paper and electronic. Right now I manage my lists digitally, but am more comfortable on paper in most situations. I block off time on Sunday evenings for my weekly review, but might do it earlier if I have a busy weekend or am out of town.