The perfect GTD management solution

Mikael

Registered
Hello.
Started to GTD a few month ago using paper just to get a feel if this was a method for me. It was !
Didn't follow the recommendation to make a complete core dump of my brain and all my information sources into "the system" immediately but
instead started slowly. After some time the conversion into GTD went exponentially fast and now I have almost everything in the system.
I work as a service manager and the reason for me to take the step to GTD was simply that I lost control over my projects and my self (beyond 10,000).
I had several sources with project info, a mailbox over its limits, creative notes everywhere and when I finaly got even more applications/services to handle I realized
that I needed a system/methodology/workflow to follow to be able to handle it all.
The paper based system was not my bag due to rewrites, no sorting/filtering/etc capabilities and no fun ;=) (I fully respect those who love paper systems!)
Went to Excel/outlook but that was not a good solution and everything just stop working !
Some weeks ago I started to look for a better system (HW/SW) and this is now driving me crazy. I can't decide !!!
Right now everything has stopped. I can't work, I can't get anything done at all, my energylevel has dropped bellow zero and my stress factor is way to high !
What system should I use ?

-The SW should support GTD and F/C.
-The system should be used primary for GTD+F/C management, telephone is not a requirement nor is mail.
-The device (pda/smartphone) should be the base not the PC.
-Want to be able to do editing and input from both PC and PDA.
-Big screen (320x480, >2,5") to get a good overview.
-Don't want to involve outlook. This is for mail not GTD management.
-Online solutions (nozbe)? My first reaction is NOT ! Don't want the restriction to be connected all the time.

Palm TX:
-Ehhh. Is palmOS still around ??! Will they be gone soon ?
-Unbelievable 15 category limit !