1/3 cut manila folders in Australia?

DrJoe

Registered
Hi all. I'm new to GTD (the book is called How to Get Things Done in Australia, for some special secret reason ;) ). It's been very easy to set up so far, but I have hit a hurdle with the -- what you might think would be very easy -- step of getting 1/3 cut manila folders. They do not appear to be easily available in Australia (!!). Avery have 1/5 cut folders which I use for filing under author in my research collection, but 1/3 cut seems to be too esoteric.

I've also tried to buy them through Amazon.com and their many, many marketplace partners, but at Checkout time, a red flag always says "sorry, we don't ship to your destination".

Are there any Aussies in this forum who have been able to source 1/3 cut manilla folders for use in their GTD system?

I'm happy enough to use full-cut ones, but by this stage I'm making it a point to see if it is even possible to get hold of these bloody things! :D

Cheers,
DrJoe

garthk

Registered
Great to see another Connect member in Australia!

Mate, I'd throw you a line if I knew what a 1/3 cut was. I'm using some nice A4 sized manilla folders at work. Let me know if you want those chased down.

Yours,
Garth.

DrJoe

Registered
Garth,

it means that the tab along the top only goes 1/3 of the way, instead of all the way across. See the image at this page: http://www.smead.com/Director.asp?NodeID=689

Who would have thought that something as common as muck in the USA would be such a blank-face maker when you ask at stationery stores in Australia? :)

DrJoe

A

akr95

Hey there DrJoe

Good to see another GTD devotee in this part of the world.

I had fun searching for these a few months ago (contacted all the major stationery suppliers I know of on the east coast) and eventually gave up settling for the full tab version (standard A4 manilla files). They are easy to flip through and seem to be doing the job (tickler system and general A-Z filing) just fine.