AmazingMarvin

someAlex

Registered
Hi.

I'm relatively new to GTD idea/methodology, and I have used NirvanaHQ as my "GTD tool" for the last year.
It's pretty simple and great, except for one thing: AFAIK, Nirvana does not support nested projects.
Maybe I'm missing some basic GTD points, i.e. "I'm doing my GTD wrong", and "true GTD" does not require nested projects indeed - I don't know.

What I do know for sure, though, is that I want to be able:
1. To input any of my ideas, either stupid/smart or short-term/longterm
2. To organize them into some hierarchical structure
3. To plan/schedule anything I want
4. And, as a result, to be able to check all of my plans for any time and any hierarchical level
(basically, that's just the definition of best organizer for me)

Googling around, I've found many people describing their "workflow" (how do they organize their work, including "how do they implement GTD for themselves"). Many of those people are using not a single tool, but a set of tools, for example: Nirvana for this, Evernote for that, Things3(?) for something else, ...
I'm not a big fan of this idea, and I'm searching for a tool that's capable of combining all of those features I've described above.

So, that's how I discovered AmazingMarvin recently. Currently I have my trial period, and didn't even put all of my tasks there yet - just checked it's features and experimented a bit.
My first impression - it looks pretty interesting. "Nirvana + nested projects" is already interesting to me, but when I started my trial period, I've found a couple of other interesting features (Google Calendar sync, for example).

What bothers me, though, is that it looks like AmazingMarvin has a lot less feedback than many other tools around. I guess it's because it's relatively new to the market and the price is bit higher - but I'm not sure. That's why I have this feeling "something can go wrong" :)

So, my questions: