@anywhere.... /DA Australian visit

H

helenjc

Does anyone use @anywhere? I'm confused about how I should or if I should use it. I"m sure there are things that could be done outside the house/office but I"m not sure which....so would appreciate some enlightenment.

Secondly if I have a flyer about a movie that I pick up from the cinema that I would like to see - and all I know is that I want to see that movie before it goes -- could someone tell me.... is this support material for the project 'see frida' or is it just a kind of prompt to put me into action to 'decide' about seeing it, when/where/who etc.... Do people have a sort of 'personal' action folder for this kind of thing perhaps???
I used to be a business analyst and obviously can't stop analysing every action/thought now in terms of the gtd philosophy...... it's one of my worst traits and wastes a lot of time.... I've spent too many days already worrying about which folders to put my next actions into rather than doing the dashed things.....

Oh well.....wonder if DA has any plans for coming to Australia soon to help me out!

regards Helen

Bryan

Registered
Re: @anywhere.... /DA Australian visit

helenjc said:
Does anyone use @anywhere? I'm confused about how I should or if I should use it.

Yes, I use @anywhere. Things I put here are things I could do anywhere that I have my Palm (which I use as my portable system). Brainstorming ideas and planning projects are two natural types of activities for this list (for me). I don't put errands and such; they go on another list (@errands). For me, "anywhere" must be pretty much "anywhere" (again, so long as I have my Palm to remind me of the activity in the first place!).

helenjc said: