Best way to organize project support material/notes on computer?

S

Serene

Hi guys,

I am still implementing the GTD with my outlook and computer and have the following question:

What is the best way to store project meeting notes and project support information in your computer? I just keep making folders in windows with word files (that have bulleted lists in them), but then saw software like http://www.evernote.com/en/ and OneNote. Is it generally superior to use programs like this if you have alot of projects and you are accumulating alot of ideas and notes on those projects?

Anyone here have any experience with this? Before I continue collecting tons of notes for my many projects, I'd like to get off on a good start..

Serene

GTD Wannabe

Registered
EverNote Rocks

EverNote is amazing. I've been using it for several months. I love the following:
  • automatic date/time of each note
  • hierarchical category list
  • assign multiple categories to any note (this is a complete paradigm shift - thank you GMail - and it has changed the way I organize/think now)
  • category intersection panel (want to see what next actions you have in a particular project? easy)
  • automatic categories (e.g., if I type @next in a note, it shows up in my Next Action category.)
  • fast search for notes
  • scalability - I have almost 2000 notes and haven't noticed a slow down
  • handles text, links to documents on my hard drive, images, etc.
  • ability to copy something anywhere else and paste it automatically into a new note
  • awesome support from the developers