Examples of getting creative and courageous

Kamazing

Registered
Hey all!
Does anyone have concrete examples of what it looks like to be creative and courageous in the weekly review?
It's the one part that leaves me scratching my head...
Hoping it'll loosen the bolts to hear what others are doing.
Thanks in advance
Kate

ivanjay205

Registered
Hey all!
Does anyone have concrete examples of what it looks like to be creative and courageous in the weekly review?
It's the one part that leaves me scratching my head...
Hoping it'll loosen the bolts to hear what others are doing.
Thanks in advance
Kate
I spent a lot of time fully customizing my weekly review. I dont know that I would say its courageous or creative but it is very much customized.

My first step is I actually walk around my office and just chat with a few people a bit. Im a business owner so it gives me a chance to see people on Friday afternoons before the weekend. Also give me a mental break from work as I transition into the review on Friday afternoons.

I have a mac so I run a shortcut and it turns on an acoustic playlist I have as backdrop, hides all app windows, and presents omnifocus in a perspective I use for the review. It helps a lot set the relaxed focus.

It does have lots of steps customized to my needs but I feel great once its done. Really transforms my mindset.

DKPhoto

Registered
It’s the one part I can’t do.

I have so many creative ideas during the week that the concept of forcing creativity at a Weekly Review doesn’t work for me.

I am a photographer so am a creative thinker naturally.

cfoley

Registered
I start my weekly review by getting my inbox to zero. Then I look at my calendar, actions, projects and all the rest of it. By the time I am done, somehow my inbox is overflowing with things that I have captured during the weekly review process. Just going through my lists gets my creative juices flowing.