GTD Outlook Add-In - Set up and Syncing Issues

ddewees

Registered
I have been using GTD with Outlook for about 9 months. I finally purchased the Outlook Add-In. I use a Palm to sync to at work and home so I can add task, projects, na's etc for all contextes in either location.

I use Outlook 2000 and Chapura Pocket Mirror 3.0 and have a Palm 500

2 problems with getting the Outlook Add In to work:

The linking of NAs to Projects doesn't seem to carry into the Palm, therefore these links are lost when I go from work to home or vice versa. This makes sense since the Palm doesn't have an obvious way to store these links. This powerful feature is currently unavailable and it was the primary reason to purchase the Add In.

Is there version of conduit software that will make this work in my current hardware setup?

The project list drop down inside of a task is populated with older completed projects. How do I clean this out and update to show only current projects?

It seems like others have posted similar questions but it haven't seen a clear cut solution.

Dave

A

Anonymous

Re: removing older projects from drop-down list

Use Tools/Options/Getting Things Done/Manage Projects/Remove

Can't help with the lack of project field transfer to palm. no solution that i know of.

Regards,
Ken

ddewees

Registered
Ken, thanks for the reply. That confirms what I was seeing in other posts on the NetCentrics support site. For my set up this seems to be a redundant step. This project list seems to be stored or maintained seperately from tasks that are categorized as Projects

I set up my Outlook per DA's white paper - I have Projects as Tasks in Outlook and my NAs are also Tasks in in Outlook. The Projects have a category of Project while the NAs have a category of their respective @context (@calls, @errands, etc...).