GTD tips you've found most helpful

P

PamG

Freeware Alternative to Pop!

Someone mentioned DigitalGlyph's Pop!, which I had been using for a couple of years. Unfortunately, it does not like NetFront text fields on the TH55. I was also looking for a memopad template-maker, since MemoPlus is a dud on the TH55. Found relief in freebie TeikeiDA, which requires a DA Launcher (YAHM, free; McPhling; DALauncher5x, free). It's a bit of a bear initially, since it's Japanese based, but worth the learning curve. See
* http://www.cliesource.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=41458
for download link and set-up tips. (Essentially, you set up your menu of frequently used text in memopad, which Teikei grabs for future use.)

I've got it rigged to yield any one of several GTD templates at the price of one tap, such as a Weekly Agenda (covering the major areas of my life), Project with Next Actions, BrainStorms, etc. All of which has proven invaluable in actually doing Daily & Weekly Reviews. Because all GTD-related items live in the memopad, I can see everything in context(, which drove me nuts when I previously tried a GTD implementation with the ToDo app). And, using the ONE system has FINALLY freed me from digging through countless paper files, esp re Weekly Review sessions.

TeikeiDA (+ ClipPro- multiple clipboards breaking PalmOS 1kb limit), has immeasurably helped me with the most valuable GTD tips:
- BrainDump >> write it all down
- date everything
- maintain project lists, with next actions
- review daily & weekly

PamG

J

Jason Womack

Black Belt Self-Management

...the most valuable GTD tips:
- BrainDump >> write it all down
- date everything
- maintain project lists, with next actions
- review daily & weekly

Recently delivered a 2 hour keynote on the "best practices" of self-management.

Like the above quote, we've found there are just a couple of "principles" to bear in mind as you manage your workflow:

- The world's most effective people manage agreements;