Introduction / Operating System for Individual Use

aladdyn

Registered
TesTeq said:
This is your future. Can you mark Project completed in the future?

Is this " | Σ(+/- Sum Total of Days Worked On Project)" an estimation of time needed to complete the Project?

Perhaps I should mention that I am a writer, and have many projects to keep track of - some of which are immediate - some of which won't be finished for years.

The idea is that if you are not working on some element of your future, it is escaping you.

The moment is beyond grasping and gone before you can finish reading this sentence.

That is why I have the projects at the top.

To answer your question - that number is the amount of days spent working on the project, but perhaps reworking that as an estimation of time needed to complete the project - as you suggested - is better for some projects.

With some of these long-term writing projects, it is difficult to ascribe a definitive time-period, but maybe your suggestion is a better way -

That is - to change 'Sum Total of Days Spent Working On Project' to 'Sum Total Days Left To Complete Project'

Thanks for the opportunity to clarify.

Going to think about this some more.

aladdyn

Registered
TesTeq said:
(iReflect) is Past. Why does it contain and (iFuture) to be marked "done" by midnight?

This is where the concept of 'language' and 'words' and 'definition' can get in the way of things, and make this hard to understand -

(Especially when talking about this kinda sci-fi to-do list)

contains element so as to be able to line up your tasks the night before.

This is to help prevent you from waking up the next day and wasting time like:

'o, what do I have to do today? ... let's make that list of things to do and then get started after, and by the way, hope I don't randomly remember something to add to the list that I thought upon yesterday...'

etc. etc.