Jorge Ledesma's GTD method using Shadowplan (long post)

A

Anonymous

I received this in my email today, and was requested to post it here:

Received: 05/20/03 09:39 am
Subject: Re: Re: Linking to the Datebook
Attachments: Shadow implementation with Gtd Post.doc (41KB)

hi there, here it is i hope you enjoy, please do me a favor can you post it on the gtd yahoo and davidco.com site. thanks so much and please do give me some feedback.

talk to you soon.

george
===========
Shadow and Gtd my implementation (Long Post)

Hi there folks,

I’m super excited to share my Shadow experience with GTD. Let me introduce myself before, my name is George and I’m currently in my second semester of Dental school( Pardon any typo’s and misspelled words as I’m writing this on a study break). I’ve been using Shadow for about a year, my use of Shadow has been a love hate relationship ever since but after the release of 2.8.2 I’ve commited fully to implement my GTD setup exclusively thru SP.

Apps used:
Shadow Desktop 2.0
Shadow HH 2.8.2 ( channeled to the Todo buttom)
DBK5 preview G

Handheld:
Palm Zire 71( I dumped my Clie T665C what a difference folks, if you can go to OS 5, then I recommend it)

Since I’m in school I have a file list for all my classes including laboratories as well for a total of 14 list under a category called Classes. My next action categories 15 categories under a category. called Next Actions as follows:

@Inbox( my dump it all list and thru the awesome cut and paste feature and sent to file feature and then delegate them to the appropriate list. By the way I don’t use children all that much most of my actions are parents in Shadow terms.

@Agenda
@At the Office
@Calls
@Download-Apps
@Downlodad-MP3( to use with RealOne Player on the Palm, superb sound, there is nothing cooler than being in my Dental Anatomy lab carving teeth and be able to listen to some tunes as I carve away)
@Emails Pending( Emails I want to initiate)