Linking CRM to Outlook to a GTD Task Manager

leland91

Registered
I am an Executive Coach using Outlook 2011 for Mac. I want to integrate a CRM into my system (Email, Calendar, Contact, Task Manager for GTD).

I am open to any CRM and any task manager for GTD (I currently use Nozbe); and am open to changing from Outlook to another integrated Calendar, Email, Contacts systems (e.g. Google). I can't believe I am the first person looking for this integration...so I would value whatever suggestions any of you have.

P.S. It would be a plus if it all integrates with my iPhone and iPad

mcogilvie

Registered
leland91;105504 said:

You do realize that Microsoft and Apple embrace Outlook for Mac with all the warmth shown to circus clowns at a funeral? Furthermore, the integration most CRM systems display with any other software is terrible. I would look for a web-based solution.

leland91

Registered
Open to Suggestion

I am not wed to Outlook by any means...but am looking for a recommendation of an integrated system (Email, Calendar, Contacts, CRM, Task Manager). Thoughts?

mcogilvie

Registered
leland91;105508 said:
I am not wed to Outlook by any means...but am looking for a recommendation of an integrated system (Email, Calendar, Contacts, CRM, Task Manager). Thoughts?

Daylite might meet some of your requirements. Outlook is really the last big integrated PIM product. The trend is towards lighter-weight and/or more social software.

budygroupon

Registered
Did you ever find anything? Aside from rudimentary 1-way handling (you can email yourself something that becomes a task) I found one for Outlook and two others: ActiveInbox that turns gmail into something GTD (and is working pretty well for me right now despite how much I despise gmail) and IQTell which looks like it works with any email system and is more of a GTD tool overall. IQTell looks promising although it has a steep learning curve. Works with iPhone too.