Looking at purchaseing a New PDA

A

Anonymous

Im looking at implementing the GTD process and purchasing a PDA. I am a technical Program manager and I work with several teams of engineers and scientist. I am responsible for project tracking, schedules, Travel, budget etc.... I looking to be as efficient as possible and maintain only one data collection device other than my Desk PC (laptop with docking station). I travel quite often and when I do I sometimes bring a laptop and sometimes I dont.

I am looking for recommendations from others that have similar responsibilities (management positions) on how they use the GTD system and I am also looking at recommendations on Palm PDAs. (Pocket PC owners chime in if you wish)

Some specifics are:
1. Do you use voice memos? How, how often, When and why
2. Thumb Keyboards v Graffiti
3. Any one familiar with the Tungsten T, and C
4. Do you use your palm for data collection or just storage

Im sure I have a lot more questions but this is a good starting point

GregH

A

Anonymous

TUngsten C

I have a Tungsten C. I like it a lot, but if you have no use for wireless networking (WiFi, 802.11b), then it might seem pricey. Keyboard is fine, perhaps a bit faster for me than Graffiti (I, the original). I haven't used Graffiti 2 on the C, but it is there. I mostly enter info on the palm rather than the desktop right now, but that changes as what I have to do changes. Voice memo on my C seems lame.

A

Anonymous

TUngsten C

I have a Tungsten C. I like it a lot, but if you have no use for wireless networking (WiFi, 802.11b), then it might seem pricey. Keyboard is fine, perhaps a bit faster for me than Graffiti (I, the original). I haven't used Graffiti 2 on the C, but it is there. I mostly enter info on the palm rather than the desktop right now, but that changes as what I have to do changes. Voice memo on my C seems lame.

A

Anonymous

MCOGILVIE