new user, hooked

I

izzy

Bought the book Thursday, 6th October.
Read it Thursday and Friday.
Saturday and Sunday I cleaned out my office using GTD. (I'm a freelance writer/editor, working from home. I usually work 8 - 4 with half an hour off for lunch.)
Monday, 10th Oct., finished work at 3.30 (actually got more done than in my normal 7 1/2 hour day).
Today, Tuesday, 11th, I've finished work already. It's 1.30.
If I keep this up, I'll be finsihed my work before I've even started! ;-)
Seriously, have other people experienced this phenomena? Does it wear off? (I hope not!)

P

pageta

Well, that's the first phase. But then it gets better because you get ideas for more fun exciting things to do and you start spending your time on things that you're really passionate about instead of what you were doing before (which you may or may not be passionate about). You may have thought you loved your life before, but now you'll really love your life.

Thanks for posting - it's fun to celebrate with you!

Busydave

Registered
pageta said:
Well, that's the first phase. But then it gets better because you get ideas for more fun exciting things to do and you start spending your time on things that you're really passionate about instead of what you were doing before (which you may or may not be passionate about). You may have thought you loved your life before, but now you'll really love your life.

… and in particular see David’s blog of October 6.

Dave

I

izzy

Dave's blog of Oct. 6th

Went through all of Dave's blogs but couldn't find whichever one I should have looked at. Like the car, though, and the photos from the trip. ;)