Palm Question

A

Anonymous

Probably looking at upgrading my Palm & my wife's some time in the next few months. We've both got M-series models and will probably go with Zire 31s or Tungsten Es (unless we move to Dell Axims instead of Palm). Half or more of the reviews on the 31 or the T/E at Amazon report severe problems with these units. Has anyone here been using either of these more (the T/E in particular) more than a few months? I don't recall a thread here roasting these models, and since DA and some (all?) of the coaches posting seem to be using Palms, I'd think there would have been some warnings posted. Are a bunch of the Amazon reviewers screwing up their Palms and blaming the product, or are there real problems with recent models?

Thanks, and bests to all.

--tr

TesTeq

Registered
I've been using Tungsten E for 4 months without any problems. Even never had to reset it. Highly recommended.
TesTeq

TPorter2

Registered
I got my Tungsten E last Christmas. I use plain vanilla apps, and have never had a problem. I had a M100 before and really enjoyed the upgrade. I also have never had to reset it.

hth

Registered
When i got my first TE it was defective when i got it. I assume the battery was broken because it couldnt be loaded.
My second unit works since about a year without any problem.
At the moment my main software-equipment is notestudio and Datebk3.

Yours
Alexander

jrdouce

Registered
I've been using my Tungsten T for a year and a half. I've had to reset it a couple of times, but no real problems with the device.