Psychological resistance to doing GTD

Travello

Registered
Hi friends

My life is a mess. I really need to learn GTD.

I studied the book for the first time months ago. I've only done the weekly review two times. Just the thought of doing the weekly review makes me feel like it's such an effort so I procrastinate it.

How do I get over this?

Is it ok to put it on the calendar?

According to the book you only put appointments, day specific actions and day specific information on the calendar. The only category the weekly review could fall under is day specific actions (something you need to do). But do you really need to to the weekly review?

If it is not ok to to put it on the calendar then how do you keep a reminder about doing it?

Thanks

Longstreet

Professor of microbiology and infectious diseases
Hi friends

I studied the book for the first time months ago. I've only done the weekly review two times. Just the thought of doing the weekly review makes me feel like it's such an effort so I procrastinate it.

How do I get over this?

According to the book you only put appointments, day specific actions and day specific information on the calendar. The only category the weekly review could fall under is day specific actions (something you need to do). But do you really need to to the weekly review?

If it is not ok to to put it on the calendar then how do you keep a reminder about doing it?

Thanks
Feel free to send me a personal message if you want more information about how I use the calendar in combination with my GTD practice.

Gardener

Registered
I think it's totally fine to put the weekly review on your calendar. Think of it as a meeting with yourself.