Using hand held devices for email - How?

NuMi

Registered
I'm new to GTD and trying figure out some things. I am soon starting in a new job and simultanoisly trying get started with GTD. I have had sophisticated Nokia phone and have clearly been under utilising most of its functions. Among many other things I'm trying to figure out my needs re new hand held device, but I am confused: iPhone, BB other devices have been praised for their great email usability which makes sending and receiving emails when/where-ever easier. However, the point of GTD is not to receive and send messages all the time. Can someone share a best practise on how to empty inbox once-day but still make most of the devices great functions? And what else should I be thinking about when choosing a new phone?

mcogilvie

Registered
NuMi;68034 said:
I'm new to GTD and trying figure out some things. I am soon starting in a new job and simultanoisly trying get started with GTD. I have had sophisticated Nokia phone and have clearly been under utilising most of its functions. Among many other things I'm trying to figure out my needs re new hand held device, but I am confused: iPhone, BB other devices have been praised for their great email usability which makes sending and receiving emails when/where-ever easier. However, the point of GTD is not to receive and send messages all the time. Can someone share a best practise on how to empty inbox once-day but still make most of the devices great functions? And what else should I be thinking about when choosing a new phone?