Web based applications for GTD?

A

Anonymous

I have been using Quickbase (www.quickbase.com) to create custom simple web based apps for keeping track of things prior to becoming aware of GTD. I am now in the process of implementing GTD and wanted to get feedback from folks who may have a had a similar need for a web based tool.

Basically, I bounce between several computers and need a tool that I can get too where ever, the only solution has been a web based app.

Anyone experience a similar requirement? Suggested solutions?

stargazer_rick

Registered
I wasn't familiar with Quickbase before you mentioned it, but I did take a quick look at it.

If you are the only one using this, and you aren't using this to share information with a group, have you considered using a Palm handheld? I sync my Palm at work and at home, so I have documents and information with me at all times, even for all three businesses that I am active in.

By the way, I'm a web developer so I understand wanting to use the web, but the Palm really is a great tool. There is even a discussion forum where we discuss implementing GTD on the Palm:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Getting_Things_Done/

Good luck!

Thanx,
Ricky

A

Anonymous

IMAP e-mail for Palm?

I agree that a Palm is the best way to have your task lists, calendar, contacts, notes, and e-mail with you at all times. You can synch it to your computer and on-line at the same time. I used to use Yahoo's service to do this.

I also use my palm for e-mail on the road. I have a Trea 300 with Snapper Mail. Although I have not seen the e-mail application that comes factory-installed on the Treo 600, Snapper Mail is the best e-mail application for the Treo (or any Palm OS handheld for that matter) that I've used. Eudora is free and full-featured, but Snapper Mail handles attachments better and has sylus-free navigation features that I like and I find its interface easier to read.