'white paper' for Outlook?

B

blythe

Hi all,

I started a new job today and will be using Outlook, which I've never used before. I thought I read something recently about a 'white paper' for Outlook that might help me to figure out how to use all of the functions. Does anyone know where I might find this information?

Thanks for your help.

webagogue

Registered
There is no such thing

There may be a document that describes a lot of Outlook's features but there is nothing of which I am aware that will show you ALL of Outlook's features. There really are a lot.

Sorry I can't be of more help.

Mark Jantzen

Registered
Checkout the Products section (books & whitepapers) - David Co. sells a guide to setting up Outlook consistent with GTD methods. If you're familiar with Outlook you can figure most of it out yourself, but for $10 you can buy some coaching.

Mark

mcogilvie

Registered
blythe said:
Hi all,

I started a new job today and will be using Outlook, which I've never used before. I thought I read something recently about a 'white paper' for Outlook that might help me to figure out how to use all of the functions. Does anyone know where I might find this information?

Thanks for your help.

Davidco has white paper (actually a downloadable pdf file) which shows how to set up Outlook for GTD. It costs $10, and can be found under "products" on this web site. It is well worth the money, but it is not an introduction to Outlook per se. I am afraid that I have no idea how useful it would be to an utter Outlook novice, but it is detailed and thorough enough for most people who have a little familiarity with Outlook to get a decent gtd implementation going.

p.s. Outlook has too many features for any one person to use in an effective manner. A lot of them are actually not very useful at all for most people.

M

mochant

A couple of recommendations

mcogilvie said: