A GTD System for a Teen?

D

dropdeaddustin

Hi. My name is Dustin, and I recently turned 18 years old and I am currently a student in high school and will go to college soon after graduation. I have been into GTD for about a year now. I've never actually implemented the system but my knowledge of the concept of GTD has helped me boost my productivity and improve my self as an individual. I, now, actually want to implement a GTD system for myself. But I need some help from already experienced users of GTD. I know their are different methods of applying GTD to your life rather it is based word-by-word on what the GTD god, David Allen, himself said or whether you've taken the initial concept and played around with it to fit your needs as a human being. I know I am going to be one of those people who plays around with the GTD concept and comes up with something on my own. As you can imagine, I have very limited resources being 18 and all and still in high school. I need some help from you guys to help me form a system that isn't expensive but is very effective as well as fluent. Inexpensive, effective, and fluent! I like the way one individual is making use of GTD in this article: Organization 101. I like the way he uses a pocket-sized ubiquitous capture device (his little mead notebook) and writes down his thoughts and ideas and then plans them out later with a slightly bigger notebook. I've come to find out that no place near me sells pocket-sized ubiquitous capture devices!!! OMG! I'm sure if I look harder they will appear, but geez. My Wal-mart doesn't even have any. Anyways, I've come to enjoy a 9.5x6in, 80 sheets medium-sized notebook that I use to spread my ideas out. I need a ubiquitous capture device that I can fit in my pocket still! Any ideas? Getting back on to the topic, I really need your help to find out a GTD system that will work for me and is efficient, cheap, and fluent!

Your Help is Greatly Appreciated,
Dustin!

Day Owl

Registered