Communication System examples

Stephanie

Registered
I'm new to GTD but enjoying the process so far. I must be overthinking one step as I haven't found the suggested processing or come up with a good solution.

For information that come via various sources that I need to share with others (spouse, child, parent, coworker, friend, etc) what are some 'Communication System' examples (I think that's where these would fall). There really isn't a next step, just info to pass on to that person when I see them next.

...Besides a post it note for each person - because that's not working well. :)

Paper or digital suggestions both welcome although I don't always have paper with me but usually have my phone of course.
thanks!

Updated...I should've mentioned that the other 2 in my family are lucky & don't use email much. I could send it to them and try to change that though!

Last edited:

Nate

Registered
Add a reference or link to the artlcle/information to your agenda list for the respective person. Save the article or a link to it in a reference file.

mcogilvie

Registered
I'm new to GTD but enjoying the process so far. I must be overthinking one step as I haven't found the suggested processing or come up with a good solution.

For information that come via various sources that I need to share with others (spouse, child, parent, coworker, friend, etc) what are some 'Communication System' examples (I think that's where these would fall). There really isn't a next step, just info to pass on to that person when I see them next.

...Besides a post it note for each person - because that's not working well. :)

Paper or digital suggestions both welcome although I don't always have paper with me but usually have my phone of course.
thanks!