Does anyone here use a service like efax?

Paul@Pittsburgh

Registered
Due to the amount of travel that I do, and my being the only person in the office, faxes and regular mail are a serious hole/delay for me. Not that much that I can do on the mail front, but I am re-considering getting my faxes forwarded automatically to one of these services where you then receive it as an email.

Does anyone use a service like this?

Any comments/suggestions?

One concern - this is for business use. Does anyone know whether the actual faxes are stored by the companies that provide this kind of service?

Thanks

Paul

thr61

Registered
I have been using efax since something like 1998. I have had no problems with the service at all and like the ability to receive faxes wherever. I have my account set to convert faxes into PDFs and so it has been very useful in terms of being able to forward documents. Finally, I have used the service as a scanner of sorts if I need a PDF and only have hard copy, I fax the document to myself.

Happy to answer any other questions you might have.

S

Steve Riker

efax

I also have been a long time user of efax - many years now. In attempts to stay paperless, it is ideal, since of course there is no fax on paper to deal with. As mentioned in the prior reply, the convert to PDF feature is great, since I can then save the fax directly to my computer.

I am using it for business.

I don't usually use it for outbound faxes since it is cheaper to use our office machine or to E-mail a document, but where I am away from the office I have used it on occasion.

In the past the document was not retained on their servers - I believe this may have changed since I recall an option now to view your faxes via the Web, which wasn't an option in the past.

Steve

J

jtinsky

Ureach is Excellent for Travelling Professionals