Helllp!

attitudemama

Registered
I have a few questions.
I'm new to GTD..just started about 2 weeks ago or so.

I am using my Palm for Calandar and Contacts which I've been doing for over a year.

I'm putting my lists in a daytimer on blank pages filed under the letters where you would put contacts. Can't seem to decide about putting it all on the palm as I like crossing off and before GTD when I tried to put tasks in the palm I didn't like it because it was so slow to put in and i don't know, just didn't like it. But it seems like it might be better and neater and more organized to have it in one place. I know there is no one answer to this.

My lists seem out of control- very long (since I'm new and things were so backed up), and messy with all the crossing off.. then I end up scanning the list for what is still on it.

Also, I'm not sure if I need more lists... I work from home.. am a writer and blogger and market my book online and I am often doing personal tasks mixed in with business during the day.. I have all my computer stuff on one list but thinking maybe I should seperate business stuff... but then it seems like too many lists.

also, not sure how to prioritize my stuff.. with it all on a few giant lists.. even if something doesn't have a due date.. often it's priority but I end up having to scan the list to find those things....which I thought the idea of this was to eliminate some of that.

Also, I still find myself procrastinating a lot and also feeling overwhelmed when working on one thing knowing I have these mile long lists sitting next to me...

ok, I know.. I've gone on and on here with different things... anyone have some suggestions for me.

crouse

Registered
Lists