List manager for Android?

GTDUser

Registered
This might be a silly question but I'm a noob on Android.

Can someone recommend a list manager for Android which lets me move multiple items at once? I've installed a couple GTD apps but I couldn't figure out how to do it.

For example, I want to select multiple items and tag them with a project or context.

gtdstudente

Registered

Can someone recommend a list manager for Android which lets me move multiple items at once? I've installed a couple GTD apps but I couldn't figure out how to do it.

For example, I want to select multiple items and tag them with a project or context.
Currently using google Docs with Tables as much as Five-Wide and . . . to my amazement . . . is holding up quite nicely . . . just about 'everything' in one place.

Whenever a "Hot List" is required . . . small piece of paper and little tape [more secure/trust-worthy than Post-Its] to tape the "Hot List" to the face of the phone . . . love it!

Last edited:

GTDUser

Registered
Hello @gtdstudente,

I gave it a try and it does indeed work. Any reason why you prefer Google docs over sheet? I could sort and filter using the latter.

So you capture new things on paper first and then add it to digital later?

Murray

Registered

This feature exists on the MS To Do Android app. Select multiple items and move them to another list.

GTDUser

Registered
@Murray thank you for recommending MS To Do. This is working nicely. I'm confused that Google task does not support it. It seems an important feature, maybe they'll add it someday.

gtdstudente

Registered
Hello @gtdstudente,

I gave it a try and it does indeed work. Any reason why you prefer Google docs over sheet? I could sort and filter using the latter.

So you capture new things on paper first and then add it to digital later?
GTDUser,

Sorry for the delay