Looking for the Ultimate GTD Calendar/Task List/Killer App - am I crazy on this?

rmm_

Registered
Ok, first time poster with a few questions. I've glanced at the book, and keep track with tech gadgets and productivity processes to manage things. I'm good at doing the workflow processing for my work emails - but I just can't seem for the life of me to get this integrated into my long term goals. Part of it is the ADD I have which means MAJOR issues with organizing (with executive functioning) but part of it could be a what I'm trying to do - hence me posting here. I've asked various ADD communities, but figured I should ask this one as well :)

I want a daily task list, calendar, and Long Term Goals agenda thingy that may not exist - unless you can help me find it. I have Google calendar and tasks lists in Gmail because I'm online almost all the time (I work in tech and have access to wifi lots of the time) and use frameworks for 'SMART' goals... but I can't seem to do any long term planning with them. I have a list of high level goals on 43 things.com but that's just saying the goal ('learn French') and not the steps I need to do it. I have my own wiki on WetPaint where I've broken down the tasks into a table - 'large goal' and then the 'little tasks' to achieve that goal. But it's a table of data, and not a calendar, which would help integrate the tasks with some deadlines.

I've tried to figure this out - is it a formatting vs. medium thing? i.e.

CALENDAR:

'Day at a Glance'
Pros: lets you plan immediate short term tasks - 'pick up groceries'
Cons: not good for long term planning

Month at a glance
Pros: lets you plan long term of 'life goals'
Cons: not good for day to day stuff. Same for week at a glance.

MEDIUM:

Electronic:
Pros: lets me integrate online calendars (events in RSS etc.) and emails to day-to-day tasks.
Cons: writing them down on paper helps me get them done, and I don't want to be online *all* the time.

Paper: (i.e. Daytimer/weekly planner)