Mac Software that works with GTD

S

Susan Chroman

I'm a MAC user and want to know if anyone can recommend a software program that works well with the Getting Things Done system

Eponymous

Registered
There are a lot of them. I'd be lost without Omnifocus, but you'll also find a lot of people who swear by iGTD. Your best bet is to do some research, download the ones that look interesting, and try them out. That's what I did.

This article's a little old (a lot changes in 11 months), but it gives you some idea of how many options you have:

http://www.atpm.com/13.02/next-actions.shtml

fokke.kooistra

Registered
It depends

Hi Susan,

The choice of a software program to work with is quite personal It depends on the way you have implemented GTD in your daily work and personal life. If you use it in a work setting the kind of work is also something to take into account.

I have been using a Mac for more than 5 years now and I know a lot of GTD type programs on a Mac. I have even tested several of them and there are real beauties. For me personally Entourage fits in my current work flow. I use Microsoft Entourage synced to my Treo 680 and I truly like this combo.

I don't know if you have the time but you could try out different programs. I think some other people will also add to this thread their favorites. If you write a bit more about your situation some of us might point you to one or two programs that fit your need.

GTDWorks

Registered
I wrestled for a spell with trying out a host of new and different software applications and was constantly re-typing, re-writing, and re-evaluating my lists in a variety of digital and analog systems. Not good for productivity!

I finally have settled back where I began: MS Outlook/Entourage, a Palm Treo, and the simplicity of Calendar, Tasks. and Notes for my system.

Simpler does not always equate to be less functional.

andyreed

Registered
I'll second OmniFocus vote

Susan,