MyLifeOrganized

sbolton

Registered
I am struggling to find software that I can use to implement GTD. I have a Windows computer. I would use paper but my handwriting is awful.

I ran across MyLifeOrganized yesterday. I am wondering if anyone has any thoughts about it. In particular I do not want something that will take years to learn.

Thanks

SB

nick_ross

Registered
I keep coming back to it

I've been using MLO for a few years.

Over that time, when Gadget Lust takes hold, I have looked at various other software packages, but have always come back to MLO.

I've found nothing more flexible - you can set it up however you like. For me, the use of Contexts, Due Dates and ability to have multiple levelled subtasks are critical.

Can't recommend the package strongly enough :)

NewbGTD

Registered
My goal was and is to implement GTD fully, but to simplify it as much as I could, because like you, I didn’t want something that would take years to learn.

My system looks like this

Pod-Mod (for capturing, daily MITs, errands list, calls list)
Mobile (strickly for incoming/outgoing calls, tickers/reminders)
Google Calendar (appointments)
Google Mail (dah!)
Google Docs (for any project details)
SimpleGTD (projects, contexts, next actions)

Game over :p

sbolton

Registered
My previous reply was sent by some sort of fluke, before I was done with it, thus making me look dumber than I am.

What do you carry around with you to implement all of these things (google docs, etc)? Anything?

Thanks

SB

jimboling

Registered
Pocket Mod

Pocket Mod is really brilliant. I used the website v2 version for a few months and have finally created a Word format (or actually copied one done by someone else and did my own customization).