Native Non Web Based iPhone 3G GTD apps

nfg05

Registered
First post, searched for threads but didn't find one focused on non web-based stuff. Basically, I'm just getting started with GTD and want a digital system for managing my lists. I'm a college student that doesn't like to work at a desk at home and am always on the go. I'd like everything to be in the iPhone and only the iPhone, but my current solution (vitalist) is slowing me down because even under the best circumstances there's a 1-2 second load time for each page and many times I just don't have good web connectivity.

I've seen the proposal to do everything with standard iPhone apps and e-mailing, but it doesn't seem simple enough for my liking. Basically, I want the vitalist experience natively without needing an internet connection. Free apps are always nice, but I'd be willing to pay up to $10 for a good native solution.

mcogilvie

Registered
nfg05;60493 said:
I've seen the proposal to do everything with standard iPhone apps and e-mailing, but it doesn't seem simple enough for my liking. Basically, I want the vitalist experience natively without needing an internet connection. Free apps are always nice, but I'd be willing to pay up to $10 for a good native solution.

Todo from Appigo, 10 bucks, good basic todo list functionality, could just use native but I recommend you sync it to Toodledo for free. Omnifocus is probably overkill for you, and the full Mac-iPhone-MobileMe Omnifocus experience is pricey for a college student.

Kent Valentine

Registered
Mac...

Good point about ToDo from Appigo...I saw that the other day and thought it was great as well. I completely forgot about seeing it.

Kent

Jim

GTD Ninja
Easy Task Manager is free, a native iPhone app, syncs to the web, and it has ($20) Mac and Windows clients, if you need them.