PALM and next action in a project

A

Anonymous

I'm new to PALM and recently bought the PALM ZIRE .I have set up categories in the To Do list to include projects alongside @Context lists.I like the idea of having a next action view for each project eg PROJECT A --draft summary @.Write. Now,i open up the project Note for planning subsequent steps.So far so good.I then copy the project name with next action and Paste this into the project note,so i know where i left off but also paste this into the NA context list @write.I feel i am making things more complicated than i need to, but can't so far come up with a more streamlined process.Without pasting the project heading into the context NA list along with the next action may result in not always remembering which project the next action applies to.I've read some palm posts and applied David's PALM article.However,i still feel i need to simplify.
Can anyone help me clarify my approach and any suggestions which may prove helpful?

Ray

T

taxgeek

Ray

Let me take a stab at this, but others will probably write more clearly about it. I'm not exactly what your contexts in todo are - could you elaborate? [I've gone ahead and answered anyway, based on what I understood, but you may need to redirect your question if I didn't answer it.]

You said: "I have set up categories in the To Do list to include projects alongside @Context lists.I like the idea of having a next action view for each project eg PROJECT A --draft summary @.Write. Now,i open up the project Note for planning subsequent steps.So far so good"