Small Fountain Pen?

marcia

Registered
For me one of the pleasures in having a paper-based system has been using my favorite fountain pen at my desk. Now I'm looking for a fountain pen for on the go. For notetaking, I have a small notebook (by Classic Diary) that has a pocket (like a wallet) where I keep a small ballpoint pen. I'd really like to have a fountain pen for it but it needs to be no longer than 4" with the cap on. Does anyone have any recommendations?

ceehjay

Registered
Pleasure of a fine pen?

$200 plus for a 4" fountain pen? I'm nowhere near that "fine." I will seek my pleasures elsewhere.

Carolyn

MsftMan

Registered
ceehjay said:
$200 plus for a 4" fountain pen? I'm nowhere near that "fine." I will seek my pleasures elsewhere.

Carolyn
You'd be surprised, if you had the opportunity to have someone show you some good pens and write with them, then your opinion might change. A good fountain pen is an expression of yourself and your style. As much as I am a tech geek, I still love ol' world tools.

ceehjay

Registered
"lacking couth"

MsftMan said:
You'd be surprised, if you had the opportunity to have someone show you some good pens and write with them, then your opinion might change. A good fountain pen is an expression of yourself and your style. As much as I am a tech geek, I still love ol' world tools.
I express myself in other ways. :) I have had the opportunity to write with some quality pens. I'm happy with my Pilot V5 and a mechanical pencil. Pens have a way of disappearing where I work. People love my V5s.

Gameboy 70 said:
Guess what going on my Someday/Maybe list?
Yeah, there are some $200 and up goodies on my Someday/Maybe list, too, but not a $200 pen.

Carolyn

severance1970

Registered
ceehjay said:
I'm happy with my Pilot V5 and a mechanical pencil. Pens have a way of disappearing where I work. People love my V5s.