GTD with a newborn

CamJPete

Registered
My wife and I are expecting our first child in a couple of weeks and are way pumped. So, I currently have 31 projects on my projects lists. I have been using GTD for about 10 years, and am probably a 6 or 7 out of 10 on holding regular reviews. Has anybody out there had a newborn while successfully using GTD? Have you found it best to move almost all projects to somebody-maybe just to keep sane for a couple of months, or do you keep it on your lists just so you can feel good about what you are not doing? I think either way I'll have some attention on it because the stuff is not getting done (not a bad thing...keeping our baby alive and loving him is by far my highest priority). Any other wisdom to impart to maintain your lists during a constantly "low energy" limiting criterion phase of life?

Also, we have a few names selected but nothing finalized. Any unique name suggestions that you have used or loved over the years? It's a boy. (Yes, choose name is one of those projects.)

(I meant to post this to the general forum, but it ended up in tools. Oh well. Maybe the forum site admins can change it.)

TesTeq

Registered
Also, we have a few names selected but nothing finalized. Any unique name suggestions that you have used or loved over the years? It's a boy. (Yes, choose name is one of those projects.)
Congratulations! Don't give him my first name. Nearly no English speaking person can write "Krzysztof". The most common misspelling is "Kryzstof". Can you see the difference? ;-) So maybe call your boy "Kryzstof"! :)

mcogilvie

Registered