How to actually stick with this system?

bettyatwork

Registered
I see there are a lot of posts like this but here goes :)

I am making another attempt at implementing GTD. I'm once again hung up on picking my systems. I used the full Microsoft suite at work. I have dabbled with ToDoist, Notion, OmniFocus, and various other apps... all leading to general overwhelm and quitting the system. I'm a program manager who's feeling totally overwhelmed on a daily basis and fairly often find myself dropping the ball.

My question for the seasoned GTD community is, should I just use a purely paper-based system or should I used the user guide for Microsoft Outlook/To-Do/One-Note? Am I even asking the right question here?

My personal life is fairly well managed using a version of the FlyLady method... chuckle but I'd eventually like to use GTD at home as well.

John Ismyname

Registered
Hello Betty; Just as GTD is platform independent, this community is platform open and respectful of GTD on all platforms. As for what system you should use, the good news is there is no wrong answer! Nobody finishes reading GTD for the first time and then implements 100% of the GTD system overnight. Those that stick with GTD tend to do add facets of it incrementally. (This is my own casual observation.)

Gardener

Registered