action list - too long, link to project

A

Anonymous

Hi,

I'm a newbie. I've been searching the forum but couldn't find clear answers for my 2 questions:

1. What do I do to prevent my action list grow too long (=longer than 50)?

most of my next actions are job related and therfore go to "at office" (so any other list like "at computer" is irrelevant). My assistant keeps the calls list. As most of my next actions (accept errands) are to be done at office, this list is growing too long. any solution?

2. link action list to project.

I've been reading lots of post here about this issue about the subject but wanted to hear what you think of my own system - I keep a project list in an outliner, in which I have sub lists to plan my projects.

I list my next actions there as well, in a special catgeroy name "NA".

I am then able to view the list by category and see only the NA.

The downside is that I'm unable to sort the items in the NA category, in which I have too many, as I mentioned.

Also - had I been able to sort it - which kind of sort would you suggest (I understand that priorities and dates are no much appreciated in GTD).

ScottL

Registered
One way to approach things is to put any next actions that you do not anticipate working on this week into a seperate someday maybe list. This list is also useful for things e.g. take up the piano) that you might want to do at some point in your life.