Anybody heard of ToodleDo?

nanotech

Registered
Anybody heard of ToodleDo?...or for that matter, what about Ta-da List, Todoist, Nozbe, voo2do, or Vitalist? (found out about all those through toodledo's software comparison chart)

I read through the features that ToodleDo has and it looks pretty amazing, I wanted to know what you guys thought of it and see if anybody over here was using it or had tried it but didn't like it, etc.?

I am very interested in knowing your opinions, thanks!

comparison to other software:
http://www.toodledo.com/info/compare.php

list of features:
http://www.toodledo.com/info/details.php#customization

jasonswank

Registered
I've been using toodledoo for a few months now and it has been a lifesaver. It can be as simple or as robust as you want it. Its particularly great for iphone users. I was looking for a good GTD app to use with my iPhone and this is it. No syncing required because its all web based. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

nanotech

Registered
man I have an HTC touch...motorola razr-sized 2.8" touchscreen phone w/ windows mobile 6 and many other features. I decided on this after much research for the best device for me (I had to have something very small..didnt care much for keyboard)

..and now, everytime I look at my brother's iphone...I can't help but be mesmerized by its screen, so big and bright and the user interface is so cool!

anyway, enough about the iphone, would you say toodledo + iphone (discount all other coolness of iphone for a moment) is better than pocket informant and HTC touch?....as far as usability, etc?

jasonswank

Registered
Yes. I was a Palm user for years, and now I can't think of a better GTD implementation device + software than iPhone + toodledoo. There really is no comparison between an iPhone and other "smart phones." The iPhone is fast, intuitive, and as of February, quite customizable with the forthcoming 3rd party applications.

mcogilvie

Registered
Remember the Milk