Examples for the REAL newbie?

R

richie

Hello Everyone!

I am fairly new to GTD, but I am very excited and look forward to getting more organized. But I was wondering if anyone know of any place where I can read about different solutions and maybe even with pictures on the different things that are being mentioned. I dont even know what qualites a folder needs to have, its all too new, hehe.... I am still only a student, but I have so many ongoing projects in all areas of my life. Its been getting out of hand for a long time though. Reading the book left me excited but with tons of new questions:

Like, how can I get started without actually investing anything at all? Anyone know of any templates and ways to create the 41 folders solution? and how about the filing A-Z? I am cheap I know.....

Second, if I want to go lo-tech, is there any good way to organize subprojects? I feel that I have so many different projects that are a part of different projects, and I want to keep track of how they are all nested to stay motivated. I also feel that each and every project is connected to so much other materials, like contacts, working material, reading material, contact information etc, how do I keep everything organized with their specific project, with another A-Z list, and another 41 folders WITHIN the project? I am starting to feel dizzy.....

what are your recommendations for the best software programs for managing this?

Cpu_Modern

Registered
What, in your book, is the diffenrence between "going lo-tech" and choosing the "best software programs?" What is hi-tech to you? Programming your own?

Anyways, regarding the nestet projects...

To stay motivated, you write. In my view the best reason to go through the hassle of constructing a nested sub-projects structure...