Front end Priorities + Way too many ideas

Hello all,
I'm relatively new to GTD and I have two main issues/complaints i can't reconcile yet.
1. Priorities Projects
2. Having more ideas in a day than the average person

I only have so much time, as all do, so to put everything in a context list, without priority or urgency, and just work from a "Next actions" list, gives equal weight to all things. That is silly. "Create new sales" is not nearly as important as "Write that blog post". Yet doing it the way David suggests would have me do just that.
My "Contexts" are strange because I work from home. I don't do phone calls. So 90% of everything is @computer.

Second, i'm an idea's person. I could just have ideas all day, capture them, organize, and never get to doing them. That is what I did years ago when trying GTD. I became the classic complaint "I'm spending all my time IN GTD i'm not IN my life."

So at some point I just have to say "ok brain, enough ideas, shut up. I need to get to work now."

I don't have time to capture all the "Open loops". They literally never stop.

Any suggestions on either would be most welcome!
Wil

TesTeq

Registered
I only have so much time, as all do, so to put everything in a context list, without priority or urgency, and just work from a "Next actions" list, gives equal weight to all things. That is silly. "Create new sales" is not nearly as important as "Write that blog post". Yet doing it the way David suggests would have me do just that.
@spiritualclarity How often do you do Weekly Review? How many Weekly Reviews have you done? Do you use Someday/Maybe list?
My "Contexts" are strange because I work from home. I don't do phone calls. So 90% of everything is @computer.
Why do you think it's strange. Many people have big @computer list these days.