GTD in your phone. Help to choose app. 3 finalist.

enezeusx

Registered
Hello, Im new in GTD and I´m looking for an APP to my phone that can work like David Allen his methodology. After having tried several APPs and online task managers system that can sync, I need to choose between 3 i liked.

GetItDoneapp is a very good app, easy to use, the web site sync with the app, and it sync with google calendar too. I like it, because it works like the GTD book told me.

Remember the milk. Very complete task manager, can sync with google calendar and the website. Not to easy to use, but maybe I need more time with this.

Google task manager. I liked too, but it is maybe not too complete like Getitdoneapp or Remember the milk.

Did you read the GTD book and you use one of these app? Plese tell me why I must to choose one of these app. (and why not)

Thanks for your help!

danreading

Registered
decisions decisions

I used to use GTM because I can assign tasks to any email I receive and the interface is simple enough that I'm not spending a lot of time playing with options. I just made a list for each context and ran with it. Currently, however I started using SpringPad because I'm offline about half the time and it syncs my lists automatically. My advice is to download 10 of the highest rated ones and after two weeks stick with the one you use.

mcogilvie

Registered
Honestly, I don't care for any of your choices very much. GetItDone was very buggy as of a few weeks ago. Google tasks seems too simple, and I don't care for the web interface of RTM. My advice is to look at the most highly-rated gtd apps around.

jrdouce

Registered
I've been using RTM. I'm not completely satisfied, but it's serviceable. The Web interface is ponderous to edit. If you learn the shortcuts, however, adding tasks is decent. The Android app is very good.