GTD in your phone. Help to choose app. 3 finalist.

developPEOPLE

Registered
GQueues

I realize I'm late posting to this thread, but want to tell you about a great cloud app that I am loving called GQueues. It hooks in to Gmail through the Google Apps marketplace, has a widget to create tasks (or add to your Project or SomedayMaybe lists if you've set those up) from within Gmail, works excellent from any smartphone using the browser, and has offline capability as well. I'm loving GQueues. There is a video in the help showing how the founder Cameron set up his GQueues for use with the GTD methodology. I've taken a similar approach with mine, as has my assistant (I'm a consultant) and it is really working for us.
Best wishes!

Fireproof

Registered
Check out Appigo ToDo

I've tried a lot of different GTD / To Do apps and have landed on Appigo's ToDo app for now.

I bought and used Things for a while. Very elegant. Loved it. But was missing some key features at the time and is STILL missing over-the-air sync. It's a pain to try to keep 3 devices (Mac, iPhone, iPad) in-sync when you have to do it on a local network with all three apps open. PASS.

I then tried Appigo ToDo for a while and liked it. But it had some short comings in the past, requiring to sync with either Remember the Milk or Toodledo.

So i moved on to Omnifocus. Spent a butt load of money on their apps and used it for quite a while. But for some reason, it just never "excited" me from a user interface or look and feel standpoint. Seemed (to me) to also require more work than needed for the way I implement GTD. I was filling out too many unneccessary fields just so my "perspectives" would display the right information.