How to reduce distractions and stress

I have long tried to implement something like GTD, but I am always so stressed out and busy with my daily workload and I never find the time to actually implement it.
I read the book a long time ago and I've recently also started listening to the audiobook. So I feel I understand the basic principles.
But where I struggle is actually implementing the system. I find the book way too abstract. I understand that it's a methodology, but what I'm looking for is something more hands on, like: "Ok, here's you do it with this tool. Get started with this and once you've got the hang of it, you can try adapting it to your own needs."

The biggest issue for me is that I am a business owner under a massive workload.
Or, actually the workload probably isn't even the issue, but it's the distractions.
Emails, chat messages from at least 4-5 different messaging platforms, phone calls, people talking to me in person. I feel I never get anything done and that I'm always behind. I get stressed out by unread emails (I also always mark them as unread again, which of course only makes things worse).
The distractions absolutely kill my productivity, I can almost never really concentrate on a task, except late at night. So I also always put off tasks that require concentration and rather work on tasks that I can solve quickly, even if they are less important or urgent, just to feel a sense of accomplishment.

I'm not sure if GTD can help with this. I guess the answer is probably yes, but I've still not been able to implement it.
I've been thinking about just buying one of the Udemy courses and getting to it, but I'm not sure if that's really the answer.

I feel I need a general approach to how I can handle distractions.
When one of my employees asks me a question over chat, I always feel the need to reply right away because I'm worried they'll otherwise be stuck with their work, we won't be able to make the client happy etc.