my life organized - for mac

I

indigodreaming

Does anyone know if there is a mac version for this software - which incidentally looks fantastic and exactly what i need?

if not can anyone recommend another software program life this for mac?

thanks muchly

mcogilvie

Registered
Life Balance

indigodreaming;60262 said:
Does anyone know if there is a mac version for this software - which incidentally looks fantastic and exactly what i need?

if not can anyone recommend another software program life this for mac?

thanks muchly

My Life Organized started out as a knock-off of Life Balance, a product of Llamagraphics. I believe MLO now has a somewhat different feature set, but conceptually they are similar. Life Balance is available for Mac, PC, and Palm, with an iPhone version in development. I have no direct experience with MLO, but Life Balance is a very solid, well-supported product. LB can be used for GTD in many ways. Another popular outliner-type program for macs is omnifocus from omnigroup. It is also feature-rich, but does not implement the kind of prioritization LB and MLO have.

John_Lewis

Registered
I second the recommendation of OmniFocus for the Mac. (OmniGroup also produce a variety of other very good applications.) It is the application which I am using for managing project and action lists.

Previously, I have used MyLifeOrganized, which I also like, on a PC and Vitalist, which has the usual advantages and disadvantages of being online.

MyLifeOrganized does have sophisticated and configurable algorithms for prioritization, however I doubt that most people need as much as that. OmniFocus has a simple flagging system which can be used for "binary" prioritization which, conversely, might be less than many would like.