Nova Mind 4 vs. MindManager?

A

avalon4053

Hi,
does anyone have experiences with NovaMind 4 (vs. MindManager)?

A

avalon4053

Hi, I'm new to mind mapping and want to buy a software application. I'll use it for business presentations a.o.
But I wonder which one to get. Great blog! It seems like you like a lot of these applications and I'm curious if you have any real preference.

(I was thinking of a combination of Nova Mind 4 and Merlin.2 project planning software.)

M

mindmap

NovaMind 4 is an excellent choice for business presentations. In fact, for making presentations from a map, NovaMind is one of the best choices. DO you use a PC or Mac? They way they've implemented the presentation mode for Mac OS X is very cool. It works very well on the PC, too - but they really outdid themselves on the Mac version. Click here for my review of NovaMind 4 Platinum.

You mentioned you're considering using Merlin. I don't know anything about that project management application, other than the fact that it's developed by the same company that created NovaMind. What you may not be aware of is the fact that NovaMind now exports to MS Project - that enhancement was just announced earlier this month.

Other great mind mapping software programs include MindManager (the market leader), Visual Mind, OpenMind and XMIND.

Please let me know if you have any additional questions.

Best Regards,

Chuck Frey
The Mind Mapping Software Blog

A

avalon4053

Thanks so much! Between MindManager and Nova Mind: could you name a few differences? or might it just be good to trial both and see which one feels better? And yes, I do use a Mac.

M

mindmap