Palm TX

rpallares

Registered
Hi.

I'm a GTD newbie and I'm thinking on purchasing a PDA. I'm considering the Palm TX and I have not found any references of it in this forum.

Is the Treo the only one option for implementing GTD electronically? The OS in 700p is that different from TX's?

If any one can give me some hints, whould appreciate.

Thanks

Rolando.-

R

ReBuild

The Palm TX and Treo 700p are both Palm based OS so you can implement GTD on either. The choice comes down to the feature set you want in a PDA and the price you are willing to pay.

Also remember if you go the Treo 700p route, it only operates via the Verizon network. Later this year (i.e. 3rd or 4th qtr) Palm will roll out a Treo 750 model via the Cingular GPS network.

As to using the PDA for GTD just search the forum for general Palm topics ... a lot of folks use it and have discussed their favorite add on's etc.

rpallares

Registered
Thanks!
Treo is not an option because I want to start light. The Treo seems to big for me --to my pocket too ;)
Do you know of any discussion about implementing GTD from the Palm OS standpoint of view, I mean PalmOS vs Windows Mobile?
My primary email client at work is Outlook and at home is GMail.

TesTeq

Registered
Treo is a PDA+cell phone - but maybe paper?

rpallares said:
The Treo seems to big for me --to my pocket too ;)
Treo is a PDA+cell phone. It is smaller and lighter than TX + cell phone.

But you do not need any electronic device to implement GTD. Just some index cards or notebook or some sheets of paper. And no requirements for batteries, charging, synchronization etc.

mcogilvie

Registered
rpallares said:
Thanks!
Treo is not an option because I want to start light. The Treo seems to big for me --to my pocket too ;)
Do you know of any discussion about implementing GTD from the Palm OS standpoint of view, I mean PalmOS vs Windows Mobile?
My primary email client at work is Outlook and at home is GMail.